Details:

DATE:
29 April 2021 | 4pm GMT | 11am EDT

LOCATION:
Webcast

WRMA Live Webcast: The Power of Parametric Solutions for Climate Resilience

Save the date!

THE POWER OF PARAMETRIC SOLUTIONS FOR CLIMATE RESILIENCE

29 April 2021

11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST / 4:00 pm BST

Learn more about sponsorship opportunities.

Register for WRMA’s webcast now.

The Weather Risk Management Association (WRMA) and Artemis have partnered to host a live webcast to discuss the role of parametric solutions in supporting climate resilience. The event will be held on 29 April, 2021 and will feature senior leaders from across the weather risk management and re/insurance space.

With climate change and climate related risks driving increasing economic losses across the globe, risk managers and risk protection buyers are acutely aware of the need to increase their resilience to weather and climate risks.

Panelists include:

Alain Lagesse

LVMH, Director, Group Risk Management

Daniel Vetter

Descartes Underwriting, Head of North America

Julian Roberts

ā€ˇWillis Towers Watson, Managing Director, Alternative Risk Transfer Solutions

David Whitehead

Speedwell Group, Co-CEO

Our expert panelists will discuss:

  • why parametric solutions can be a key tool in building resilience against climate related risks
  • what risk managers need to know about the range of options available
  • why parametric solutions can be even more appealing in a hard property insurance market
  • why risk protection buyers should consider them within their suite of risk financing arrangements.

Don’t miss WRMA’s live webcast developed in partnership with Artemis.